Vitamin Brings Home 5 Wins from PRSA’s 2015 Best in Maryland Awards

December 2, 2015


Vitamin wins five awards at Best in Baltimore

Vitamin®, the web and public relations agency, was honored with five awards at the Public Relations Society of America’s “Best In Maryland” Awards gala last night. Vitamin took home three “Best In Maryland” awards and two “Awards of Excellence” for the agency’s work with Ellin & Tucker, one of the largest Baltimore-based public accounting and business consulting firms, and Saint Agnes Hospital, a member of Ascension, the nation’s largest Catholic and not-for-profit healthcare system.

“It’s a great honor to be recognized by our industry peers for the strategic, smart and successful communications initiatives the Vitamin team has produced on behalf of Ellin & Tucker and Saint Agnes,” said Amanda Karfakis, president and CEO of Vitamin. “I am especially grateful for our team’s unyielding dedication and the incredible support of our client partners who have allowed Vitamin to be part of their teams’ growth and marketing-communications successes.”

Vitamin won “Best In Maryland” awards for:

The agency won “Awards of Excellence” for:

The Best in Maryland Awards is presented annually by PRSA Maryland to public relations practitioners who, in the judgment of their peers, have successfully addressed a communications challenge with exemplary professional skill, creativity and resourcefulness.

About Vitamin®
Vitamin®, the “Cure for the Common Brand®,” is the first boutique web and public relations agency in the mid-Atlantic to integrate print, web design and public relations under one roof.  Focused on nourishing brands using best industry practices, Vitamin offers an all-in-house approach to integrated marketing communications. Vitamin’s client list includes regional and national brands across diverse fields, including healthcare / human servicesbuilt industry, financial / banking services, education, retail, nonprofit and specialized search/staffing. Vitamin is certified MBE/DBE by the Maryland Department of Transportation.